top of page
  • Staff report

Students Receive Scholarships from EPCC’s Association of Women in Community Colleges

The Association of Women in the Community College (AWCC) has announced the 2021 recipients of their annual scholarship awards.

The AWCC Virtual Scholarship Reception will be held at 6:00 p.m., June 4, 2021. Awardees, their families, AWCC members and the public may attend by Microsoft Teams at

For 2021, the AWCC named its scholarship the Dr. Dominic Lannutti Memorial Scholarship in tribute of a long-term member and awarded six $750 scholarships to the following outstanding EPCC students: Perla Carrillo, Nanette Giron, Brenda Herrera, Tori Lecky, Jessica Montelongo, and Vanessa Sanchez.

Since 2002, the Association of Women in the Community College (AWCC) has awarded more than $55,000 in scholarships. The City’s Star on the Mountain will be lit in honor of these students on June 4, 2021.

AWCC consists of women and men who come together to network, to share their talents with others in our community, and to help El Paso Community College (EPCC) students pursue their education.

The association offers book club discussions, fundraisers, and community service projects.

Membership dues, along with fundraising, are used to provide scholarships to female EPCC students every year.

Tori Lecky Nanette Giron Perla Carrillo

Jessica Montelongo Brenda Herrera Brenda Herrera

55 views0 comments


bottom of page